Senate Appropriations Committee Announces New Subcommittee Rosters

On February 12, the Senate Appropriations Committee announced subcommittee rosters and leadership for the 117th Congress. The Commerce, Justice, Science (CJS) Subcommittee, which funds the Census Bureau, will now be chaired by Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) with the former chair, Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS), serving as the Ranking Member.   

The new Republican members of the subcommittee are Senator Bill Hagerty (R-TN) and Senator Mike Braun (R-IN) with Senator Rubio rotating off. The Democrats added Senator Jeff Merkley (D-OR) to their ranks. Below is a complete list of the Senate CJS members.

Senate Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies Subcommittee Roster             

Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), Chair Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Ranking Member
Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)    Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)  
Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)      Susan Collins (R-Maine)  
Jack Reed (D-R.I.)         Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.)  
Chris Coons (D-Del.)   John Boozman (R-Ark.)  
Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)  Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.)  
Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.)     John Kennedy (R-La.)  
Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.)   Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.)  
Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.)     Mike Braun (R-Ind.)